the one who cares more

once people get past the walls around my heart, they can literally do anything they want to screw me up. it’s like once I start caring, there is no point of return. because no matter how much I try not to care about people and things, deep down inside, I know that I’m the one who cares more. always.

I’m the one who’s willing to put down everything I’m doing just to reply a text, because I feel that the person on the receiving end is worth it. I’m the one who initiates conversations, because I freaking care about how a friend is doing.

and sometimes, it sucks. because people take it for granted that you’ll always be there for them. that you’ll always try harder and fight more fiercely for them.

they don’t appreciate it because it’s always there.

Leave a Reply

