the tunnel

image

I have this thing for tunnels

I use The Tunnel to explain my current situation in life:

I am stuck in a tunnel, and while I’m in it, I can’t breathe. no light. no food. no human in sight. just stuck in here with nothing but myself.

like being stuck in a tunnel, I am now stuck in a phase of my life that I desperately want for it to end. except that my problem now is neither asphyxiation nor hunger, but my heart is yearning for freedom too.

like being stuck in a tunnel, I face many similar obstacles. I too have no one, for this journey is one that I have to embark on alone. and similarly, out of all the obstacles, be it darkness, insects, or death, the greatest obstacle I face is myself. I am my worst enemy.

but like being stuck in a tunnel, the suffering ends. it’s called a tunnel because there is definitely an opening somewhere, and I will eventually get to it. I may be my greatest enemy but so can I be my best motivator. I will survive.

because I know there’ll always be a way out.

Leave a Reply

